Gala- A Celebration of Entrepreneurs




Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsors

Barbara and Paul Frison
BMC Software
Comcast Business Class
Comerica Bank
Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P.
Holthouse Foundation For Kids
ION Geophysical Corporation

MEI Technologies, Inc. 
Don and Jean Nigbor
Oxane Materials
Palmetto Partners, Ltd.
Phonoscope Services, Inc.
PKF Texas
RedHouse Associates LLC
TechTrans International, Inc. 

Silver Sponsors

Air Liquide
Bank of Texas
Bluware, Inc.
DFJ Mercury
Doyle Restrepo Harvin & Robbins LLP
Energy Ventures US, Inc.
Ernst & Young LLP
Charles Flournoy
Frost Bank
G & A Partners


John and Marianne Gibson
Vijay and Marie Goradia
The Harris Foundation
NRG Energy, Inc.
Oceaneering International, Inc.
Pierpont Communications, Inc.
Rice University
Spark Energy
UTMB Health
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center


Media Sponsor
Event Co-Chairs
Leisa Holland-Nelson - Co-Founder, President & CMO of ContentActive
Karen Love - Director of Practice Growth at PKF Texas
Stephanie Murphy - Deputy CEO at MEI Technologies, Inc.
Celebrated Entrepreneurs

Juuhi Ahuja - Wise Men Consultants
John Allen - G & A Partners
Terri Ammerman - The Ammerman Experience
Lew Arend - McKinley Arend International
Cindy L. Boyd - CBM Enterprise Solutions, LLC
Gale E. Burkett - GB Tech Inc.
Laura Capper - CAP Resources
Russell Capper - The BusinessMakers Radio Show
Mike Clark - RedHouse Associates LLC
Lee Cook - Phonoscope Services, Inc.
Eric Elfman - Onit, Inc.
Doug Erwin - RedHouse Associates LLC
Kim Evans - Emerald Economy
Kemal Farid - Merrick 
Samina Farid - Merrick
Paul Frison - Houston Technology Center
Harry Gee - Law Office of Harry Gee Jr. & Associates
Michael Holthouse -Holthouse Foundation For Kids
Rick Jones - Bluware, Inc.
Tom Kraft, Ph.D. Rice Alliance for Technology and Entrepreneurship
Keith Kreuer -RedHouse Associates LLC

 Carlos Lara - Lara & Associates LLC
Jerry Lasco - Lasco Enterprises, LLC
David Lee - Covelo Group, LLC
Sherman Lewis - The Lewis Group 
Martin Lindenberg - Newport Board Group LLC
Jim "Mack" McIngvale - Gallery Furniture
Chris Melson - Vendor Safe Technologies, Inc.
Phil Morabito - Pierpont Communications, Inc. 
Edelmiro Muñiz - MEI Technologies, Inc.
Dan Parsley - Energy Efficiency & Sustainability Consulting
Arun Pasrija - CHR Solutions, Inc. 
Stewart Pisecco - Psychological Software Solutions
Eric J. Pulaski - SmartVault Corporation
Ashok Rao - Whodini, Inc.
Arthur T. Sands, MD, Ph.D. - Lexicon Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Hugh Sazegar, Ph.D. - Techcess Group
Richard Scruggs - Salient Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Jeffery J. Sheldon - CitareTX
James A. Taylor - CHR Solutions, Inc.
Jaye Thompson - Opexa Therapeutics, Inc. 


For sponsorship information please contact Sheila Whanger at
Organizer Sheila Whanger


Thu, May. 10, 2012
6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. US/Central

How Much?

Event has ended


Hyatt Regency Houston
1200 Louisiana Street
Houston, Texas 77002